Deleting users

Deleting users

  1. From the Dashboard, click on Shared Files in the My Account section.
  2. Click on Admin Files.
  3. Click on Users.
  4. Navigate to the folder that the user you wish to delete is in.
  5. Click and drag the user to the trash bin.
Is a deleted user completely removed from the system?

No, the user still "exists" in the system so that you still have the ability to look at any recordings or logs the deleted user made.

Can a deleted a user still sign in?

No. The user loses their privileges of signing in when deleted.

Will a deleted user automatically be signed out?

No, they will still be signed in. To sign the user out yourself, click on "View Office Map" under "Reports" from the Dashboard. Click on their station and from the status drop-down menu use the "Sign Agent Out" option to force them off. You can do this for non-deleted users too.

What happens to a user's callback if I delete the user?

A user's callbacks are still stored in their files even after deletion. If you wish to retreive these callbacks you can still go into the user's files to access them.

Can I restore a user I deleted?

Yes. If you find yourself needing to restore a user for any reason, you can click on "Users" under "Manage" in the Dashboard. Then click on the red 'X' at the top of the User Management window to show or hide deleted users, then drag that user from Deleted Users back to the group they belonged to.
Alternatively, you can search for the user in the search bar at the top of XenCall which will show you the user with a '(deleted)' next to it. You can then drag that user into the user folder they used to belong to by going into "Shared Files", then "Admin Files", then "Users", and dropping them into the folder they originated from.

If I restore a user, with their password and extension still be retained?

Their password will still be retained, but their extension will not. However, giving them a new extension, or their old one back, isn't difficult. Just go to their account settings and type it in the extension field.