Call results

Call result buttons, also referred to as dispositions, are used to log calls. They appear whenever a lead profile is open. They define the outcome of a call, but more importantly they begin the series of actions for what is to happen with a certain lead in the future.

Open the call results editor

  1. From the Dashboard, click on Settings in the My Account section.
  2. Click on Agent Options.
  3. Click on Edit call results, which is near the top.

Add / edit a call result

  1. Open the call result editor.
  2. Click on New call result code, or click on an existing one to modify it.

Display options / Call Termination

You can move your mouse over the tooltip icon to see helpful information.

Account Follow-up options

Ownership options:

  • Don't allow: The agent will not be allowed to save this to his/her callbacks.
  • Allow: The agent will be able to save this to his/her callbacks.
    • Default to take ownership: The agent will take ownership of the file by default, but can choose to leave it in the current queue.
    • Uncheck Default to take ownership: The agent will not take ownership of the file by default, but can choose to take ownership of it.
  • Force: The agent will be forced to take ownership of the file, saving it to his/her callbacks.

Default rule:

  • Don’t schedule a callback: no follow-up will be done (to combine with scrubbing a lead without a DNC list, so that re-uploading will allow it to be reactivated)
  • Schedule a callback in _________: if the agent is taking ownership of the file, the call will by default be scheduled for this amount of time later.
    • If the agent is NOT taking ownership of the file, and the file is the general leads queue, this is instead the minimum amount of time to wait before re-attempting the same lead
  • Add to DNC List: all phone numbers, including alternate phone numbers, on this account will be added to a do not call list, logged with the reason for the entry.
    • Remove from the Do Not Call list after _________: the Do Not Call list entry will expire after the set amount of time
    • Scrub the lead: this will remove the lead from its location, for example if it is scheduled as a callback, it will remove it from the callbacks, if it is in the dialer queue or a fulfillment queue, it will remove it from the dialer or fulfillment queue.
  • Transfer to a Queue: will move the lead out of the current queue and into another queue you select from the drop-down menu.
What if the call results buttons do not display?

If the call results buttons do not display, click on "Log Call" to make them visible. Also if the call result is transferring to a queue, make sure agents have store permission to that queue in order for them to see the call result.

What is DNC?

DNC stands for "Do Not Call". You are legally required to put someone who requests not to be called on your DNC list. This can be done by dispositioning the call as "Do Not Call".

You can view all the numbers in your DNC list by clicking on "Settings" from the Dashboard, then "Agent Options", and finally "Manage Do Not Call List".

What is a call result abbreviation?

A call result abbreviation is a shortened form of a call result. For example, "Not Available" would be NA. Call result abbreviations are primarily used for reporting purposes.

Can I be notified via email when a disposition is used?

No. However, you can be notified when a lead is transferred to a queue (such as a sale). This can be done by going into "Shared Files" from the Dashboard, then "Admin Files", "Lead Queues", selecting the specific queue, then clicking on the Configuration tab. Under Automated actions, you should see an option called "Administrative emails". Now type in any email that you want to recieve notifications when a lead is transferred to this queue.

Can I make a call result open into a list of related call results, or a sub-menu?

Yes. You can create categories and sub categories by going to "Settings" from the Dashboard, then "Agent Options", "Edit call results", and then "New result category".

What does setting a disposition's default rule to "Transfer to a Queue" do?

"Transfer to a Queue" will move the lead from General Leads into another queue that has been created (Appointments, Completed Sales, etc). New lead queues can be created by going to "Shared Files" from the Dashboard, then "Admin Files", and lastly, "Lead queues".